Shameless Review and Promotion: “The Touch” by Lisa Olsen

Take the keys and lock her up, lock her up, lock her up.

Wow. I’m almost speechless. This was an exceptionally well written YA Paranormal. Except that I had to work and sometimes life gets in the way, I couldn’t put it down. I could envision everything that the author had written as it happened.

It’s about a girl named Lexi who has a rather special ability. When she touches objects, she can “see” who has handled it before and maybe what that object might have been used for. Since she was a little girl, she’s had to wear cotton gloves so that she doesn’t get bombarded with visions whenever she touches something. She even was afraid to touch another human beings because she might be able to “see” something from them.

Lexi has a sister named Allie who is married to Neil and has a daughter named Chloe. When Neil disappears one night, not coming home, Allie fears the worst. She thinks maybe he might have run off with the woman he was seeing behind her back at work.

Chloe, who is ten years old, is being visited by several ghosts. One is named Bianca. She tells her mom about them, but Allie doesn’t really believe that the old house they live in is haunted. Bianca likes Chloe and leaves her little trinkets under her bed.

When Chloe disappears, Lexi and Detective Gabriel Ryan go up into the attic to see if they can find some clues. That’s when Lexi touches something and gets a vision of a woman and her daughter. She called the little girl, Bianca.

When Neil’s car and body are found, all fingers point towards Allie. She had motive, means and no alibi. Lexi can’t believe that her sister would really kill her own husband. Would she have kidnapped her own daughter? Maybe killed her, too?

This book has just about everything in it. Drama, paranormal, thriller, and even a little bit of love. It’s a great Young Adult Paranormal that is easy to read. I did truly love this book. I am eager to read more from this new author. I give this book 5 stars!

This entry was posted in Excerpts, marketing/promotion, publicity, Reviews, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , , by Beth Muscat. Bookmark the permalink.

About Beth Muscat

I'm a wife, mother, writer and a blogger. I have five novels published at Amazon.com and a couple more in the works right now. I've got so many great friends that have helped me achieve my writing goals, and I've still got a lot to learn. They're all terrific people, some of them bestselling authors and some just starting out like me. I've got five books out as e-books: 1. "Wildflower" is a Contemporary Romance, a sexy love story about a younger man and an older woman 2. "Remember The Eyes" is a Paranormal Romance, and Book One in a series. 3. "Nothing Without You" is Book Two 4. "Infinite", is Book Three. Each book revolves around Riley and Michael, the love they share together and even the discoveries made with each other. 5. "The Bracelet", a Fantasy Romance about a woman torn between two worlds.

10 thoughts on “Shameless Review and Promotion: “The Touch” by Lisa Olsen

  1. @Shelly-Yes, it does deserve more stars.
    @Evie-I guess it wasn’t completely a YA novel (I guess I think of YA’s as adults that are young)…but, I don’t think that they wouldn’t be able to read it either. It did have some action in it, but I think the YA’s of today would be able to handle it.

  2. Thanks for the great review Beth! I didn’t really consider it a YA novel since there are no teens in it. It does have some pretty creepy parts to it, but yeah, my kids (17 and 12) have read it and enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

