guest blogging for fun and profit

I was asked to guest on my friend Donna’s blog, so in addition to answering questions that take us from poetry to vasectomies, I give somewhat lighthearted advice to would-be writers:

http://dmyates.blogspot.com/2011/08/guest-blogger-mark-r-hunter.html

I hope everyone’s doing well; I’ve been behind on catching up with the internet, again. When I went to get a tetnus shot and a checkup last week I not only had a reaction to the shot, but the doctor discovered I have a low-grade sinus infection. The result? I’ve been sleeping a lot or just laying in a lump ever since I started the antibiotic. Pretty much par for the course this summer.

This entry was posted in Blogging and tagged , by markrhunter. Bookmark the permalink.

About markrhunter

My debut novel, Storm Chaser, a contemporary romantic comedy set in rural Indiana, was released by Whiskey Creek Press in June, 2011. Since then I've also published its sequel, "The Notorious Ian Grant"; a related collection of short stories, "Storm Chaser Shorts"; a YA humor-adventure, "The No-Campfire Girls"; and two local history books, "Smoky Days and Sleepless Nights" and "Images of America: Albion and Noble County". My humor column, “Slightly Off the Mark,” has been published for over twenty years. I live in a small northeast Indiana town with my wife, our dog Bae, and a cowardly ball python named Lucius. I have two daughters and twin two-year-old grandsons, and I'm employed as a dispatcher for the Noble County Sheriff’s Department—a day job that I ironically work at night. I'm safety officer, instructor, and public information officer for the Albion Volunteer Fire Department, and when not writing I laugh hysterically at the notion of having spare time.

4 thoughts on “guest blogging for fun and profit

Leave a Reply

